This year, 2016-2017, the staff of St. David’s are as follows.

  • Ms Joan Sweeney is our School Principal and 5th & 6th class teacher. Ms Sweeney is a native of Co. Mayo, and has been Principal of St. David’s since 2007. Before joining St. David’s, Ms Sweeney was the principal of Holy Trinity school in Co. Donegal.
  • Ms Ruth Taylor is our 3rd & 4th class teacher.
  • Mrs Gladys Neill is our 1st & 2nd class teacher.
  • Ms Orla Whelan is our Junior & Senior Infants class teacher.
  • Ms Christabel Clifford is our Learning Support teacher. The post of Learning Support Teacher will be based in St. David’s NS and shared with Kilashee National School on an 80%-20% basis.
  • Ms Mairín O’Shea is our Special Education Needs (SEN) teacher.
  • Ms Marie Halpin is our Special Needs Assistant (SNA).
  • Marion Evans is our School Secretary.